Our annual College dinner is held in conjunction with the Annual Scientific Meeting and is a chance for us to award our new Fellows and Members and celebrate their achievements.

This year, the dinner was held at the Sir Stamford hotel at Circular Quay, Sydney, in the Elizabeth Ballroom. Awards were presented by College President Sandra Johnson and Vice President Administration Mike O'Connor.

We welcomed one Honorary Fellow, two Fellows, and four Members:

Honorary Fellow

Mr George Kalimnios


Professor Albert Lee (Legal stream)

Dr Anthea Woodcock (Forensic stream)


Dr Dion Suyapto

Dr Kathleen Jackson (did not attend)

Dr Gary Mack (did not attend)

Dr Lee Mun Seng (did not attend)

On behalf of the College, congratulations and we look forward to working with you to further promote
Legal Medicine.

2018 award recipients with College President, Sandra Johnson

Mr George Kalimnios

Professor Albert Lee

Dr Anthea Woodcock

Dr Dion Suyapto